Institute of Vehicles
Faculty of Automotive and Construction Machinery Engineering
The Institute of Vehicles was founded on 1st of September 1970, as a result of fusion of the four Departments: the Department of Mechanical Vehicles Engines, the Department of Automobiles, the Department of Tractors and the Department of Rail Vehicles, however only one part of the Department of Automobiles was incorporated, i.e. Automotive Division managed by prof. Kazimierz Studziński, Ph.D. Previous departments were replaced by the following didactic sections: the Engine Theory and Design section, the Automotive Design section, the Tractors section and the Rail Vehicles section. On the position of the Institute director was designated doc. Stanisław Kowalski, Ph.D., D.Sc. Successive directors were: prof. Eugeniusz Kamiński, Ph.D., D.Sc., doc. Andrzej Gajewski, Ph.D., prof. Zbigniew Jaśkiewicz, Ph.D., D.Sc., Seweryn Orzełowski, Ph.D., D.Sc., prof. Jerzy Wicher, Ph.D., D.Sc., prof. Wiesław Grzesikiewicz, Ph.D., D.Sc., prof. Stanisław Radkowski, Ph.D., D.Sc. Since 2012, the Institute director is Jan Matej, Ph.D., D.Sc..
Report creator

Get link to the record

Are you sure?